$2.00 Tuesday – The 1970’s

If you are a regular follower of my blog you have noticed I am putting my decade kits on sale each Tuesday at MyMemories. For my new followers, welcome to my blog, and thank you for signing up to receive my posts by email. Today only, The 1970’s kit will be on sale for $2.00. The 1960’s wild colors continued into the early to mid 1970’s. And I have carried them into my kit as well. For $2.00 you will get 30 backgrounds, and 30 embellishments.
A bit of trivia: this was a memorable time for me as I was in high school at the time, graduating in 1971. You will see in one of my layouts below I am wearing a bright lime color pant suit. Not only was that the color to be wearing but it was also the first time girls were allowed to wear pant suits to Disneyland Grad Night.

March 17-Two Dollar Tuesday

Layouts

Layout1 Layout2

J-O-Y
Jesus-others-yourself
Happy Scrapping!
Leave a Reply

