Oct 12 Manic Monday

Today Marniejo’s House of Scraps is featuring a kit that is a lost art. The kit is “Art of Writing”. As a child I remember writing letters to my Grandma and my Cousin all the time. Today everything is instant. I can tell you that when I receive a note or letter from someone I appreciate it a lot.

When my daughter went off to college 3,000 miles away, I started a journal, writing to her in the journal. I would mail it to her and she would keep it for a couple months writing to me, and back and forth the journal went. We filled 3 journals and I recently found one of them and I am enjoying re-reading it.

Be sure to check out this kit. It just might inspire you to write a letter to someone. The kit, Art of Writing is available at the following stores.

Marniejo’s House of Scraps

MyMemories

Ivy Scraps

D’Zines from the Heart

My layouts

KJD_Art-of-Writing_LO2 KJD_Art-of-Writing_LO1

J-O-Y

Happy Scrappping!

Leave a Reply

